Not a fan of Winter, but…

If you know me at all, you know that I am not a fan of winter. I don’t ski or harbor any great desire to frolic in the snow. Granted it’s not all bad, snow is quite beautiful for the first 24 to 48 hours. After that though it tends to get a bit dingy, at least in the city, which is where I spend most of my time, hunkered down waiting for the big thaw of Spring to arrive. But when the combination of rain and freezing temps create unimaginably beautiful patterns of ice, even I have to agree, this is truly wonderful. Here are a couple of snappys I made this morning on the roof of my porch outside my window.

Rooftop Ice Crystals

Rooftop Ice Crystals

Rooftop Ice Crystals

Rooftop Ice Crystals

Rooftop Ice Crystals

Rooftop Ice Crystals

About Jack Foley

Beginning my journey in the film lab business many years ago and was lucky to have some great bosses who were also great teachers. They gave me a priceless education into what happens to film during the back end, which in turn taught me, how to be a better photographer. Being a bit of a nerd I moved to digital capture pretty quickly and have never looked back. I do miss those long quite days in my darkroom, but I don't miss the toxic chemicals we used. I have shot everything form weddings to high end fashion advertising and loved most of it equally. I also teach at the Center for Digital Arts and am currently working on a new body of work that will, hopefully, inspire some and become many of this blogs topics.
This entry was posted in Photographs and Observations. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

